Technology, Smartphones, Games

FREE 3-month Skype Unlimited World subscriptions for BlackBerry 10




If you got a BlackBerry 10 smartphone you have a lot of rejoice. Microsoft is celebrating the arrival of Skype application on BlackBerry 10 smartphone. They are giving away 3-month Skype Unlimited World subscriptions for absolutely FREE. With the “Unlimited World subscription” you can now make calls to over 60 countries, both landline and mobile,  without spending a penny.


Below are a few points worth mentioning on the offer:

1. You must have a Skype account in order to avail this offer. In case you don’t have one, head over to this link to create one.

2. The “Unlimited World subscription” will be added to your Skype account (existing or new). Therefore, you will be able to use the same Skype account and make calls from any device that supports Skype.

3. You can claim only one voucher code per BlackBerry 10 smartphone, as it is tied to your PIN & IMEI number.

4. Per Skype’s Fair Usage Policy- you can make calls (to both landline and mobile) for a continuous duration of 2-hors, post which call will be disconnected. However, you can re-dial and keep talking further.


How to get the voucher code

Do note that the this promotion has limited vouchers to be given away, so act fast and head over to this link to get one for your BlackBerry 10 smartphone. You will have to provide your smartphone’s PIN & IMEI number, as well as an email to receive the code.


How to Redeem the above voucher

1. Head over to this link.

2. Either Sign-in using your Skype-Name and password, or Create a new Skype account.

3. Once signed in, enter your voucher code that you received in the email.

4. Click on Redeem. The the “Unlimited World subscription” service will be activated immediately.


PS: The Skype Unlimited World promotional offer is only available in USA, Canada, UK, Germany, Italy, Turkey, Spain, Netherlands, South Africa, Nigeria, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Australia, Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Israel, Philippines, Vietnam, Thailand, Taiwan, Venezuela, Colombia, Chile, Argentina, Mexico, and Brazil.


Geographical restrictions related to making calls to Mobile & Landline

Calls to landlines and mobiles in these countries: Canada, China, Guam, Hong Kong SAR, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Thailand, and United States.

Call landlines only in: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia (excluding rural areas - LEX), Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia (Jakarta only), Republic of Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom, and Venezuela.